State Comp Trophies



Current Holder (2022/23)

Steve Lundy Trophy

Open Class Champion
Later First Place WA Championship Class

Norm Bloch

Pacific Pools Trophy

Standard Class Champion

Greg Beecroft

Ric New Trophy

Club Class Champion
Later Second Place WA Championship Class

Greg Beecroft

Bob Porter Trophy

Multi Class Champion
Later Third Place WA Championship Class

Don Woodward

WAGA Twin Trophy

Twin Trophy


Arnold Geerling


Various others

GCWA (Control Data) Trophy

Team Trophy

Beverley Soaring Society, Bloch, Beecroft, Wooward, Terrell, McLeernon

Cazelet Shield

Best of the Rest

Ashley Boyle

The Ross Weston Trophy

Highest Placed Competitor > 50 years old changed 2005 > 70 yo at the State Competitions 

Greg Beecroft

Kulin Gliding Club Trophy

Meritorious performance

Rod Loader

Cunderdin Hotel Trophy

Novice at Comps

John Hutcherson

Beverley Shire Trophy

Fastest 300 km at Comps

Norm Bloch 139.7kph

Crook Paddock Award

Worst Retrieve at Comps

Jason Townes Towplane Bogged

Double Camera failure

Double Camera failure

Not awwarded

Flying Pig Bucket Trophy Highest Placed Astir CS Simon Marko
Jolly Jam Jar Trophy Highest Placed Jantar Ashley Boyle


WAGA Annual Awards



Current Holder (2022/23)

CASA Award

Contribution to Safety

Not Awarded

Len Armour Trophy

Height Gain

John Suthers

Charles Urwin  Memorial Trophy (Universal Plastics Trophy)

Fastest 200+ not at Comps

Norm Bloch 381 Km

@ 152kph

Royal Aero Club Trophy

Longest distance

Don Woodward

1007 Km

Ken Hodgkinson Trophy

Club with most records

Not Awarded

The GCWA InterClub Competition

Winning Club


Diane Edwards Trophy

Highest WA pilot at Nationals

Greg Beecroft (2nd) 

Competition Enterprise

Competition Enterprise

Not Awarded

Competition Enterprise Handicap

Comp Enterprise Handicap

Not Awarded

OLC Classic Distance

Presented to the pilot who has the highest OLC Classic Distance score for the OLC year

Norm Bloch 

10th (4397)

OLC Speed

Presented to the pilot who  has the highest OLC speed score for the OLC year.

Norm Bloch 

2nd 744

OLC Novice

Presented to the Novice pilot who has the highest OLC score for the OLC year.

Keith Curtis

32nd 1189

Carter Cup

First Presented in 2014 in memory of Rod Carter.

Not Awarded